36 Dominion Street, Takapuna, Auckland 0622

T: +64 9 489 5417 F: +64 9 489 5323

E: reception@rosmini.school.nz


The following Rosmini College students have been selected for the New Zealand Under 18 Lacrosse team: Joe Clarkson, Will Clarkson, Flynn Houlahan, Leo Ganley and Isaac Houlbrooke. They will play in the Australian State Champs which will be held in the last week of Term One.



From next year onwards, the school is changing its PE Uniform to a reversible top which reflects the student’s house colour. This will allow us to promote the house programme in the school and ensure the students wear the correct house colours at school sports and cultural events. 

 The current uniform will still be acceptable for use in PE classes but it is our aim to phase this out over the next 12 months. It is compulsory for all students at all year levels to wear a PE Uniform from next year onward (including senior school students). 

 To purchase the new uniform, you need to order and pay for it online: http://onusportswear.com/ 

 It will then be delivered to the school in the New Year to be distributed to your son at school. If you wish to try on a sample uniform for sizing purposes, you can do so at the school’s stationery office. If you are not sure which house colour is needed for your son, Mrs. Davidson has a list of house allocations at reception.

 It is your responsibility to ensure your son has the correct house colour.

 Please get this organised as soon as possible to help with ordering and processing. 




The Rosmini College Golf Team consisting of Year 10 students Jack Shiret, Kaleb Wharepouri and Jacob Wharepouri are the Year 9 and 10 Auckland Ambrose Tournament Champions. Well done boys!


Congratulations to Rosmini College who have won the North Harbour/Waitakere Junior Hawks Cup. The Hawks Cup is an Inter School AFL (Australian Rules Football) competition for Year 9 – 10 students. The North Harbour/Waitakere Junior Hawks Cup competition took place on Wednesday, 9th November at Northcote’s Onepoto Domain. The Rosmini College team consisted of Year 9 students Samuel Charleton-Maunder, Rory Taylor, Taine Murray and Allen Dela Cruz alongside Year 10 students Willem Lodewyks, Gavin Barlow, Liam Flanagan, Kaio Power, Caleb Kingi, Liam Mayes, Harry Hibbet, Zac Murdoch, Riley Hardy, Rory Hancock, Jack Forde and Conor O’Brien. The team was coached by Rosmini Old Boy, Sean Mayes (1977 – 1982). Player of the Day and Player of the Tournament was Taine Murray.


Congratulations to Rosmini College Year 13 student, Taine Wattie who has been selected for the Junior Warriors.



Stay Connected
Social Media